days of being wild of kind

sketches for albinos - days of being wild and kind

      01. sorbonne midnight
      02. daniel likes birds
      03. red sky on fire
      04. romy schneider
      05. more dixieland and polka
      06. lotta
      07. anna karina
      08. kids with no energy
      09. a meeting at the merry-go-round
      10. we live for spring
      11. skeye
      12. she's with snoban now
      13. jol
      14. she's with snoban now (Moskitoo Remix)
      15. sorbonne midnight (Chihei Hatakeyama Remix)
      16. a meeting at the merry-go-round (Federico Durand Remix)

Release Date : August 2010
Cat# : N66CD002
Format : CD ( Special Digipack Edition ) / Digital
Overseas : check nothings66 webshop / bandcamp or your fav shop
Japan : 1,400 jpy (with tax)

Order now on nothings66 records shop

From Iceland Reykjavik, the solo project by Matthew Collings, Sketches for Albinos. He participated in our previous work, v.a. - duskscape not seen(N66CD001), and this release becomes his first full CD album by Matthew Collings who has spun a lot of beautiful sounds so far. A sworn friend, Ben Frost's tour support. An additional production for the Amusement Parks on Fire. C.J.Boyd(Sounds are Active), Federico Durand(Spekk), Fieldhead(Home Assembly), Reykjavik!(Kimi Records)... he makes a lot of the remixes and he plans to release new stuff as Matthew Collings name from Bedroom Community this year. He performs many shows in UK tour with Multiple Electric Guitars and local Reykjavik positively and plays with Nico Muhly, Ben Frost, Tim Hecker, Kangding Ray(raster-noton) in Iceland Airwaves2009. Camped out somewhere in deepest, iciest Iceland Sketches for Albinos makes music from the ends of the earth. He who was swallowed in nihility scratched at tape as if he totally filled his mind, and all began from what record it. Making the tape, the music of Sketches for Albinos born from the process that he records an indistinct thing of this world moves your feelings as a sort of photograph album and a sketchbook by what you listen to. Fleeting moments... Leftover breeze at the end of a storm... With a cold tone, there are overwhelmingly warmth and beauty will give a wavering to anyone's emotion. The quiet and calm, and strongly even echoed coldest sound ! Chihei Hatakeyama who released a lot of works from Kranky amd Room40 in the past, and published a new work from Home Normal and Own Records in succession in 2010. Moskitoo who released an album from 12k, and play an active part as work participation to Simon Scottand Grun Grun, and works as a painter, and is a vocalist of Filfla. Federico Durand who released the debut album from Spekk, and have already refrained from the second album from Home Normal. This album includes their super remixes.